Best printing technique for printing t shirts for ebay?

Recent posts Forums T shirt printing Best printing technique for printing t shirts for ebay?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Mikeisright 2 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

David
    Participant

Hi guys I was wondering if anyone could help me out because I am a total newb to the whole t shirt printing scene.. I was thinking about starting my own online eBay business printing out custom printed t shirts for people but I really do not know where to start and what printing techniques I should go for because there are so many.
    After doing a little bit of research I have found out that the cheapest way of doing t shirt printing is through using iron on prints.. but the quality of the t shirts is extremely poor quality and washes off after just 1 wash. I have also looked at other printing techniques such as dtg printing but you need an extremely expensive machine to do that and I do not want to spend too much money getting started because I might fail and may not ever get my money back. So guys what printing technique should I use for create t shirts for people on ebay? Also if you have got any other good advice to help me get started that would be super, Thank you!

Mikeisright
    Participant

The best advise I could give you if you are thinking about starting a t shirt business on ebay is not to bother. This isn’t because ebay is just a race to the bottom.. the market is so saturated there you will be lucky to even get a single customer let alone make a profit. But if your heart is set on t shirt printing then I would definitely recommend heat transfer paper printing opposed from any other technique because it does cost a lot less than the other t shirt printing techniques… BUT that being said it still does cost quite a bit to get started.

Here is what you need tog et started: